September

I am not sure how we are already so close to September, where has this year gone? Every month I have promised myself I will get back to this blog, and every month, without fail I have forgotten about it.

This month I have reading and writing goals that I want to achieve, as well as a new school year beginning which means heading back to work. So lets see how well I do….

Reading

I am taking part in three readathons for the month of September. Becca’s Bookoplathon, Magical Readathon: Orilium – The Novice Path and Mythothon. Each are month long readathons. I have taken part in Becca’s Bookoplathon in the past, the other two are brand new to me, but they are exciting nonetheless.

I don’t want to overwhelm you by putting blocks of text telling you about each one, so I have linked the Twitter accounts for them all, from there you can find announcements, in the form of Youtube videos or blog posts.

Now onto my actual TBR and what readathon prompts they are working for.

My TBR

  • Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J Maas (Book 7 in Throne of Glass series)
    • 980 pages
    • Bookoplathon – TBR Game: Jadeyraereads TBR Pursuit
    • Magical Readathon: Orilium – The Novice Path Entrance: read a book with a map
    • Mythothon – Troy, Island of Aeolia
  • Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater (Book 3 in The Raven Cycle)
    • 389 pages
    • Bookoplathon – Myth, Lore, Legend, Fairy Tale
    • Magical Readathon: Orilium – Ruin of the Skye: read a book featuring ghosts
    • Mythothon – Circe (1), Sirens, Calypso
  • Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston
    • 425 pages
    • Bookoplathon – Steal a Book
    • Magical Readathon: Orilium – The Novice Path – The Mist of Solitude: read a standalone
    • Mythothon – Cyclops
  • Cinderella is Dead by Kalynn Bayron
    • 389 pages
    • Bookoplathon – POC rep
    • Magical Readathon: Orilium – Ashthorn Tree: a book that keeps tempting you
    • Mythothon – Teiresias and the Land of the Dead
  • (Finishing) A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Scwab (Book 1 in Shades of Magic series)
    • 77 pages left, of 400
    • Magical Readathon: Orilium – Tower of Rumination: read a 5 star prediction
    • Mythothon – Cicones, Circe 2 (finishing rather than rereading), Phaecia, Ithaca (got through KU)

Usually I can finish 2 to 3 books a month, so this is ambitious, and the Throne of Glass books, especially the chonky ones have been taking me a couple of months to finish, but I really want to get through this series before the end of the year, and I have heard better things about this one than the last – everyone I know that read them said ToD was slow to start. I am hoping to finish ADSOM and hopefully Blue Lily at least this month, if I can get to more I will be happy.

Writing

When it comes to my writing, I have a few things due this month and things I need to get onto before their deadlines come around.

The first things I plan on working on are my entry for Fairest of the Rare’s Sing Me A Rare: The Remix fest and my entry for the latest flash fic comp in a the Dumbledore’s Armarda Discord Server.

Then I have Dramione Fanfiction Writers WIPtember that I am taking part in, and I have vowed to work on my fic that I started for last years Dramione Rom Com Fest: Love, Hermione which fuses Harry Potter with To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before.

Talking of Dramione Rom Com Fest, I have this years piece to write too.

I also hope to work on fics for Tropes and Fandoms, Cast the Dice, and various bingo boards I have.

Outside of fan fiction writing I have Online Roleplay characters to finish and plot with, some for a Shadowhunter x The Magicians site and one for a Trio Era Harry Potter site.

I am hoping to write a good deal, but I can do it. My muse seems to be sneaking back which is good, as she has been very fickle and shy lately, for various reasons. I am glad to have her back though.

Chelle x

Leave a comment